The Things I Don’t Understand About Boys…

The Green-Eyed MonsterWell, let’s face it there are lot’s of things I don’t understand about the members of the opposite sex … why is it blokes can fall out with their mates, have a punch up and then be down the pub the next day with it all forgotten, while we women can make a grudge over a boyfriend of ten years ago last a life time??

But the thing I really don’t get is why blokes bang on and on about the “typical woman” and how all of us are possessive and, let’s face it according to their view, a little bit psychotic, neurotic and melodramatic with a healthy dose of the green eyed monster thrown in for luck…but then all the women I know who are all of the above are in long-term relationships and all the women I know who, like me, are not into heavy, drama filled relationships are bloody single? What’s that all about then?!

Is it too much to ask to be treated with respect, as a friend as well as a partner? Why do men also think they have to tell you what they think you want to hear when all we really want to hear is the truth, even if it hurts. A relationship should surely be about two people who love each other spending time together and enjoying each other’s company. But is it really too much to believe that not all women want to live in their partner’s pocket? I personally have a life of my own and I value my independence…Lord knows I’ve spent 30 years being independent so why would I want to suddenly be inseparable from someone now??! I need my space people – or I really will go psycho!

But I guess I’m doomed to singledom then as the men I meet seem to think that my independence is some kind of ploy to lure men to me and that as soon as the ‘R’ word comes into play I will revert to the jealous psychopath I really am….

Well then I guess that’s their loss. I’m off to buy myself some cats….

About frankiemiles

A blog about the more humorous and important things in life.
This entry was posted in Relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment